Awards Dinner

2012 AWS logo Foundation

Join us for the 2017 AWS Foundation Awards Dinner as we recognize outstanding individuals who have truly made a difference for women in surgery


6:00 – 7:30 pm | Reception for Women in Surgery

The American College of Surgeons’ Women in Surgery Committee (WiSC) generously sponsors a reception for women surgeons attending the Clinical Congress and their guests.

7:30 – 10:00 pm | AWSF Awards Dinner

Individual dinner tickets – $150/$175
Sponsor a RESERVED Table of 10 – $3,000
Sponsor a Half Table – $1,500

To sponsor a table or purchase individual tickets, please complete online registration or return the response card to AWSF with your payment.

Table sponsorship contributions will support the AWS Foundation mission and the AWS conference.
Table sponsorships are tax deductible (minus the cost of dinner). The deduction amount for a full table is $1,500, for a full table and $750 for a half table.

Congratulations to the 2017 AWS Foundation Awards Winners:

Nina Starr Braunwald Award

Leigh Anne Neumayer, MD, MS, FACS
University of Arizona Department of Surgery

Olga Jonasson Distinguished Members Award

Karen Brasel, MD, MPH, FACS
Oregon Health & Science University

Kazumi Kawase, MD, PhD, FACS
The Jikei University School of Medicine and Katsushika Medical Center

AWS Past Presidents’ Honorary Member Award

Keith Lillemoe, MD, FACS
Massachusetts General Hospital

Hilary Sanfey Outstanding Resident Award

Meredith Barrett, MD
University of Michigan Medical School

Patricia Numann Medical Student Award

Mary Shen
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Read more about the AWS Foundation Awards.