News & Press: News

2018 AWS Foundation Awards Winners

Tuesday, July 17, 2018  
Share |

Congratulations to the winners of the 2018 Association of Women Surgeons Foundation Awards. Winners will be honored at the Awards Dinner, October 22, 2018, held in conjunction with the AWS Annual Conference and the ACS Clinical Congress in Boston.

Help celebrate our winners at the Awards Dinner by purchasing a ticket or tax-deductible table (full or half).

Nina Starr Braunwald Award
Sharona Ross, MD, FACS
Professor of Surgery, University of Central Florida
Director of Minimally Invasive Surgery, Director of Surgical Endoscopy & Director of Advance GI and HPB Fellowship Program, Florida Hospital Tampa
Olga Jonasson Distinguished Member Award
Anne Mosenthal, MD, FACS
Benjamin F. Rush Endowed Chair & Professor and Chair of the Department of Surgery, Rutgers New Jersey Medical School
AWS Past Presidents’ Honorary Member Award
Ronald V. Maier, MD, FACS
Surgeon-in-Chief, Harborview Medical Center Jane and Donald D. Trinket Endowed Chair in Trauma Surgery & Vice Chairman, Department of Surgery, University of Washington School of Medicine
Hilary Sanfey Outstanding Resident Award
Rebecca Hoffman, MD
General Surgery Resident
University of Pennsylvania
Patricia Numann Medical Student Award
Lisa Bevilacqua
Stony Brook University School of Medicine