Join AWS | Donate | Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In
News & Press: News

2019 AWSF Award Winners

Wednesday, July 17, 2019  
Share |

Congratulations to the winners of the 2019 Association of Women Surgeons Foundation Awards. Winners will be honored at the AWS Foundation Awards Dinner, October 28, 2019, held in conjunction with the AWS Annual Conference and the ACS Clinical Congress in San Francisco.

Help celebrate our winners at the Awards Dinner by purchasing a ticket or tax-deductible table (full or half).

Nina Starr Braunwald Award

Linda M. Reilly, MD, FACS

Olga Jonasson Distinguished Member Awards

Carla Pugh, MD, FACS
Stanford University
Professor Deborah McNamara
RCSI/Beaumont Hospital, Ireland

AWS Past Presidents' Honorary Member Award

Bryan R. Collier, DO, FACS
Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine

Hilary Sanfey Outstanding Resident Award

Allison N. Martin, MD
University of Virginia

Patricia Numann Medical Student Awards

Kristen Concha-Moore
University of Arizona College of Medicine, Tuscon
Camila Roginski Guetter
Universidade Federal do Parana (Federal University of Parana), Brazil

Dr. Sally Abston Distinguished Member Award

Kathryn L. Martin, MD, FRCSC
Penn State University

Support the AWS Foundation's mission to provide opportunities for the educational and professional growth of women in surgery and make a donation today.