Join AWS | Donate | Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In
News & Press: News

2020 AWSF Award Winners

Thursday, July 30, 2020  
Share |

Join us recognizing the winners of the 2020 Association of Women Surgeons Foundation Awards Members can learn more about the awards and celebrate the winners at the upcoming virtual awards event in early December.


Nina Starr Braunwald Award

Beth H. Sutton, MD, FACS
United Regional Health Care System     

Olga Jonasson Distinguished Member Awards

Farah Husain, MD
Oregon Health and Science University 

AWS Past Presidents' Honorary Member Award

Donna Coulombe
American College of Surgeons 

Hilary Sanfey Outstanding Resident Award

Yewande Alimi, MD
Medstar Georgetown University Hospital 

Patricia Numann Medical Student Awards

Suzanne Murphy, MD
Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland 
Betel Yibrehu, MD
The George Washington University 

Dr. Sally Abston Distinguished Member Award

Laura Johnson, MD
Medstar Washington Hospital Center 

Support the AWS Foundation's mission to provide opportunities for the educational and professional growth of women in surgery and make a donation today.