Join AWS | Donate | Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In
2019 Awards: Call for Nominations
Share |

The AWS Foundation Awards support the educational and professional development of women surgeons as well as recognizing those individuals who are supportive of the AWS. The awards will be presented in San Francisco on Monday, October 28, 2019 during the AWS Foundation Awards Dinner, which takes place in conjunction with the ACS Clinical Congress.

The call for nominations is now closed.

Nina Starr Braunwald Award:  Awarded to a member or non-member surgeon in recognition of outstanding lifetime contributions to the advancement of women in surgery. 

Olga Jonasson Distinguished Member Award: Awarded to an AWS member who, through outstanding mentorship, enables and encourages women surgeons to realize their personal and professional goals.

AWS Past Presidents’ Honorary Member Award: Awarded to a non-member who exemplifies the ideals and mission of the Association

The Dr. Sally Abston Association of Women Surgeons (AWS) Distinguished Member Award: Awarded to an AWS member who, in addition to nationally recognized clinical expertise and providing outstanding mentorship, is a role model of “what I want my surgeon to be like”. The recipient of this award will have demonstrated unwavering commitment to encouraging and enabling women surgeons to realize their personal and professional goals.