Join AWS | Donate | Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In

AWS Council


Clinical Practice Chair:
Sasha Danielle Adams, MD
Grants and Fellowships Chair:
Marybeth Hughes, MD, FACS
Member Services Chair:
Simone Betchen, MD, FACS
Communications Co-Chair:
Stephanie Bonne, MD
Communications Co-Chair:
Heather Yeo, MD, MHS
AJS Editor Chair:
Catherine Chia-Chi Chen, MD, MPH
Resident and Fellow Representative:
Lauren Nosanov, MD
Student Representative:
Faith Robertson
ACS Advisory Council Liaison:
Marilyn Marx, MD, MBA, FACS
Women in Surgery Committee Liaison:
Marie Crandall, MD, MPH, FACS
Resident & Associate Society Liaison:
Madeline Torres, MD
Association for Academic Surgery Liaison:
Susan Pitt, MD, MPHS

AWS-AJS Editors

Catherine Chen, MD, MPH
Kandace Peterson McGuire, MD


AWS Past Presidents

View AWS Past Presidents, dating back to 1981.


AWS Staff

Administration & Operations

Executive Director:  Michelle Goldberg
Senior Account Coordinator: Margaret Bengtson
Fundraising Advisor: Daniel Garrett, CAE


Director of Membership:  Jim Weinland
Account Associate: Spenser Davis

Marketing & Communications

Director of Marketing: Jean Bean
Digital Marketing Manager: Tom Radde
Marketing Coordinator: Joy Merten

Meetings & Education

Senior Director of Meetings & Education: Rachel Dillion, CMP
Director of Education: Moira Twitty
Meetings Manager: Michelle Suarez, CMP
Education Coordinator: Emma Day
Meetings Coordinator: Bree Angelo